After 11 years, I was able to have a picture with the lead singer of the band whom I had been admiring since I was in highschool

Hi! I thought I’d just write a blog about that experience. Haha. Anyway, I could say that most of you would definitely think that it was just a trivial matter but to me, it really was a big deal.

But first, I’d be posting my picture with him and his bandmate. 😊☺️. Forgive me for being soo sappy. Hahaha

IMG_0040

So here you go. Of course the band I was referring to was Sponge Cola. I could still remember the month of February 2005 where I got a glimpse of them. I was really excited, giddy and happy. Because I decided that I’d love to see him close, I came early at the venue and stood near the stage. During their performance, I was able to hold Yael’s hand and I was like what theeee heeeck. Hahaha. That was for so much feels for being a fan girl ☺️😍

Don’t ask me how I came to remember that moment. I just do. After that concert, I was able to attend another concert of them at STC. Chris was still their drummer then (Way back in 2005) and I could remember that he wasn’t present at that gig because he was sick…

Past forward to some years after… I think it was 2011 or 2012. I was able to see him upclose at SM Manila. I was really baffled. Haha. That was my third time seeing them I think?

Fast forward to 2013… I was able to see them again at UST Paskuhan. We were supposed to go home, my friends and I. However, for some reasons and since I was really desperate… My best friend decided to go with me and watch them before we go home. She was really supportive then, and I truly love her for that. Hehe 😚😘. I could even remember what she said then, ‘Tol, sorry, di kaya ng powers ko na buhatin ka eh!. Hahaha. Whenever I remember that moment, I cannot help but laugh.

And this 29th of January 2015, after 11 years of having a crush on the lead singer of SC, I was able to get a picture with him. Seriously, I was awestruck and I never imagined that I would really be speechless. It was really a happy moment for me. 😍😘 And I definitely owe my friend for that thing. If he haven’t been a scumbag, I wouldn’t be able to take a picture with Yael. haha

Anyway, to sum it up, I have always been their fan. 😍😘😚.

Long live OPM! 😊
😍

Leave a Reply

